Why did you stop believing in God?

I often get asked why I don’t believe in God. I could give various answers to that, but I usually answer with saying that I do believe in God, I just don’t believe in YOUR God. Not that I feel the need to explain myself to anyone, but if they want to understand I explain that it is not that I don’t believe in a God, or Gods, or Goddesses. My belief system is completely unimportant. The issue I have with Christianity is that I refuse to worship a White God.

I understand that all people with melanin did not come from Africa, so I am not telling people they should turn around and flip their lives upside down to worship the old Gods. But even the aboriginals to this continent were not Christian until white people came over and discovered their lands and killed them in the name of “God” if they refused to conform.

We aren’t even going to get into how the “Holy Bible” is the best piece of bullshit fiction ever written, let’s just focus on what White Christianity is doing to the Black Family.

All of the images of Jesus, son of God, are white. He is a European, blonde haired, blue eyed image of oppression. The matriarchs and patriarchs of the black families are heavily integrated into the church. They take the children to church and share these images and stories selling safety and redemption. White Jesus is Good, and the Devil… he’s bad. The opposite of white is black… So the devil must be black.

Enter first stage of coercive persuasion.

Made in his image? But His own son is White, so obviously me as a black person could never be Godly.

This is voluntary brainwashing. Now, the white man is not forcing the bible down your throats in the name of “Redemption” or “Salvation”, no, you’re spoon feeding it to your children and furthering the cycle of hate.

Now enter African Spirituality or Native American Spirituality. Most Christians view this as Devil Worship. Coincidence? I think not. Anything black has to be associated with the devil, right? Because God is white, obviously.

Teaching black kids that anything dark is obviously bad will set up a lifetime of inadequacies and confusions. They will automatically think that the white race is superior. After all, Jesus was white. They will renounce their culture, have self hate, and struggle with identity because the very thing they believe in goes against the fiber of their being.

How do I know?

Thanks for asking.

I was that girl. I praised Jesus and White people until I was blue in the face. All until I realized that neither one of them would lift a fucking finger to save my life when I was drowning in depression.

So no, I’m not a Christian. And to those Black Christians out there still worshipping White Jesus, all I really want you all to do is realize what this is doing to your children.

Leave a Reply

